EGC2019 Diana3

20th European Gliding Championships StalowaWola, Poland

After a competition punctuated by much wet weather, five competition days were flown. New European Champions have been declared in Open, 18m and 20m Multi-seat Classes.

In Open Class Petr Tichý took first place flying an EB29 R. The first ten places were all taken either by EB29s or JJS1-21s.

In 18 M Class Sebastian Kawa added to his long list of wins and in the Europeaan Champion. He flew the new Diana 3 to its first win in a Continental championship. In the first ten places there were four JS3s and four Ventus 3s. Polish pilot Karol Staryszak took second spot flying an ASG29.

20m Multi-seat class was won by Rubaj & Matkowski from Poland in an ASG 32 Mi.

Open Class
1.CZ Petr Tichý
2. IT Riccardo Brigliadori
3. DE Markus Frank

18m Class
1. PL Sebastian Kawa
2. PL Karol Staryszak
3. AT Wolfgang Janowitsch

20m Multi-Seat Class
1. PL Tomasz Rubaj & Christoph Matkowski
2. G B Steve Jones & Garry Coppin
3. DEUli Gmelin & Christine Grote

Full results on Soaring Spot